Rooftop Blogs

Colours Of Navratri
Culture & Heritage

The Relevance Of 9 Colours Of Navratri 

Devi Durga is a manifestation of Shakti and consort of Lord Shiva. She is a primordial source of unseen energy that maintains and sustains the Universe.
The 9 Avatars Of Goddess And Their Representations
Culture & Heritage

The 9 Avatars Of Goddess Durga And Their Representations

In the Hindu pantheon, Devi Durga is considered the feminine epitome of strength. Not only she is depicted in various Vedic literature as a goddess having feminine power but also determination, wisdom and punishment beyond this material world. Millions of Hindus worldwide celebrate these nine days of the Navratri festival with much enthusiasm and devotion
Ajanta Caves

A Peek Into History: Inside The Caves Of Ajanta

The term "Ajanta" means "eternal" or "unsurpassable". The name was given to these caves because they contain paintings, sculptures, murals and carvings that are believed to be eternal, or unfading and unaltered.
Vakataka Paintings
Culture & Heritage

Know All About Vakataka Paintings

A Peek Into The Cave Of Enlightenment Wall paintings can be traced back as early as 10,000 years in Indian art history. In the form of petroglyphs and pictographs; which is evident enough to say that painting has been practised in India since prehistoric times. Over the years, a number of dynasties have advocated the
Scroll Through Events
Culture & Heritage

Scroll through Events – Cheriyal Scroll

Scroll paintings blended visual and aural media and were a frequent form of amusement for the ordinary man throughout the ancient and mediaeval eras
Mata Ni Pachedi
Culture & Heritage

Mata Ni Pachedi – An Ode To Goddess Durga

The festive season is all set, to begin with, Shardiya Navratri, the festival of worshipping the nine avatars of Maa Durga.